Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin

Winners from the Munster Irish Restaurant Awards 2015

The Munster Regional Final of the Irish Restaurant Awards, took place in The Limerick Strand Hotel last night and named the top restaurants in the six counties for 2015.

Over 400 restaurant owners and staff celebrated their hard work and achievements at the Awards, which saw many well-known restaurateurs of Munster, turn out to see if they had won one of the prestigious awards.

Speaking at the awards last night, Chief Executive of the Restaurants Association of Ireland Adrian Cummins said;
The Irish Restaurant Awards celebrate their seventh year this year and have become the Island’s biggest food awards. The credibility that these awards have is reflected in the amount of nominations they received this year- over 30,000 votes were cast across twelve categories, showing that these are the awards that everyone wants to win“.

Following on from their impressive haul of awards in 2013 and 2014, The Tannery won Best Restaurant in Waterford, with Chef Paul Flynn scooping Best Chef in Waterford.

Best Customer Service – Sponsored by TheTaste.ie

Clare – The Dining Room at Gregans Castle Hotel
Cork – Market Lane
Kerry – The Chart House
Limerick – The Mustard Seed at Echo Lodge
Tipperary – The Peppermill
Waterford – La Bohème Restaurant & Winebar

Best Chef – Sponsored by La Rousse Foods

Clare – David Hurley of The Dining Room at Gregans Castle Hotel
Cork – Bryan McCarthy of Greenes Restaurant at Hotel Isaacs
Kerry – Patricia Teahan of Lakeside Restaurant at Carrig Country House
Limerick – Wade Murphy of 1826 Adare
Tipperary – Dermot Gannon of The Chapel Dining Room at The Old Convent
Waterford – Paul Flynn of the Tannery

Best Restaurant – Sponsored by Dalcassian & Wakefield Wines

Clare – Wild Honey Inn
Cork – Fenn’s Quay Restaurant
Kerry – West End House
Limerick – 1826 Adare
Tipperary – Brocka on the Water
Waterford – The Tannery

Best Restaurant Manager in Munster– Sponsored by Tindal Wine and Emiliana Vineyards

Mairead O’Brien of Nash 19, Cork

Best Hotel Restaurant

Clare – Earl of Thomond at Dromoland Castle Hotel
Cork – The Restaurant at The Bayview Hotel
Kerry – Panorama Restaurant at The Europe Hotel
Limerick – The Oakroom Restaurant at Adare Manor Hotel
Tipperary – The Chapel Dining Room at The Old Convent
Waterford – Zaks Restaurant at Athenaeum House Hotel

Local Food Hero – Sponsored by Rewarding Times

Darina Allen of Ballymaloe House

Best Casual Dining – Sponsored by Total Produce

Clare – L’Arco Italian Restaurant
Cork – Liberty Grill
Kerry – The Roast House
Limerick – Canteen
Tipperary – Café Hans
Waterford – Bodég

Best Gastro Pub – Sponsored by Bunzl McLaughlin

Clare – The Cloister Restaurant & Bar
Cork – Toddies at the Bulman
Kerry – Allo’s Bar, Bistro Restaurant & Townhouse
Limerick – Collins Bar Dooradoyle
Tipperary – The Derg Inn
Waterford – The Spinnaker Bar

Best Newcomer – Sponsored by Elavon

lare – Shannigan’s Gastro Pub
Cork – Coqbull
Kerry – Milesian
Limerick – AROI
Tipperary – Lava Rock Restaurant
Waterford – Burzza

Best Emerging Irish Cuisine in Munster – Sponsored by Odaios Foods

Sage Restaurant

Best Wine Experience – Sponsored by Classic Drinks & Massottina

Clare – The Cloister Restaurant & Bar
Cork – The Black Pig
Kerry – Sol y Sombra
Limerick – Sash Restaurant
Tipperary – Inch House Country House & Restaurant
Waterford – Dennison’s Restaurant

Recently Added

 Receive regular updates, special offers, reviews, competitions and much more..